Attend a free webinar on Thursday 29 September 2011: The new world of domains - A guide to applying for gTLDs as a .brand

With the regime for new generic top-level domain names finally approved, brand owners have a few short months to decide whether to apply for a new gTLD - and to prepare if the answer is yes. To help you assess the situation, expert speakers from NetNames, Crowell & Moring and AusRegistry will host a webinar with Managing IP to provide advice and specific recommendations on how to go about deciding whether or not to apply, including clearing up a few myths about the work involved.

The main topics of the webinar will be:  

• What you need to decide and when
• How much will it cost to apply for and run a new gTLD domain?
• What are the technical requirements to run a new gTLD domain?
• What are the pros and cons of operating a new gTLD domain?

The speakers will be:

  • Simon Crompton, Editor, Managing IP

  • Andy Churley, NetNames

  • Bart Lieben, Crowell & Moring

  • Flip Petillon, Crowell & Moring

  • Krista Papac, AusRegistry

The date of the webinar is Thursday 29 September 2011.

The webinar is scheduled to last an hour and 30 minutes and will start at:

  • 07.00 PDT

  • 10.00 EDT

  • 15.00 UK BST

  • 16.00 European time

To register your attendance at the webinar please click here.