Attend a FREE NetNames webinar about the new gTLDs on Monday 10 October and Wednesday 12 October 2011

In January 2012, companies, organizations, brand owners and even cities will be able to apply for their own generic top-level domain. The new gTLDs will change the way information is found on the Internet and how companies design their Internet brand strategy and build their online presence. This is a major shake-up for the Internet and will offer new global branding and marketing opportunities for organizations across the globe. But... is your company ready? Are you fully prepared? If not, attend a NetNames gTLD webinar to understand more.

The webinars will be held on the following dates and times:

  • Monday 10 October 2011

    12.00 noon Eastern Daylight Time
    9.00 am Pacific Daylight Time
    17.00 pm UK British Summer Time
    18.00 pm Central European Summer Time

    Click here to register for this webinar
  • Wednesday 12 October 2011

    16.00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
    1.00 pm Pacific Daylight Time
    21.00 pm, UK British Summer Time
    22.00 pm Central European Summer Time

    Click here to register for this webinar

(The webinars will be identical, therefore please pick a date/time that suits you best and click on the appropriate link.)

The content of the webinars will include:

  • Advice and specific recommendations about how to make the decision about whether or not your organization should apply for a new gTLD
  • How much will it cost to apply for a new gTLD (in terms of money and resource)?
  • How much will it cost to run a new gTLD (in terms of money and resource)?
  • What are the technical requirements to run a new gTLD as a Registry?
  • What are the pros and cons of operating a new gTLD?

The webinar speaker will be Ben Anderson who is Domain Operations Manager at NetNames and an industry recognized expert on domain practices and operations.

Ben is also currently seated on various domain and compliance bodies for both ICANN and INTA. He is an active member of many of the large TLD operators and is often called upon to provide advice to them.

Ben has a wealth of experience at the sharp-end of setting up and managing domain Registries and Registrars.